Sign In Forgot Password

Mussar Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

2. Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

3. Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

4. Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

5. Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

6. Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

7. Wednesday, December 22, 2021 18 Tevet 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

8. Wednesday, January 5, 2022 3 Sh'vat 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

9. Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Sh'vat 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

10. Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Sh'vat 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

11. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

12. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

13. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

14. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

15. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

16. Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

17. Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

18. Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

19. Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

20. Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyar 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

21. Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyar 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

22. Wednesday, May 18, 2022 17 Iyar 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

23. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

24. Wednesday, June 8, 2022 9 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

25. Wednesday, June 15, 2022 16 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

26. Wednesday, June 22, 2022 23 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom

Please join Rabbi Elder via Zoom for our NEW Mussar Class that meets on Wednesday mornings at 10:00 AM (except for the last week of the month).

Mussar is a long-standing tradition of exploring Jewish ethics with a particular focus on character formation. Join Rabbi Elder to delve into selections from the Mussar tradition, in text and in practice. The goal of the class is to not only take a more academic approach to Jewish ethics and ethical literature, but also to use some of the techniques of the Mussar Movement (chevruta study, personal reflection time, and others) to deepen our own understanding of ourselves and push to live up to the best that is within each one of us.

Contact Rabbi Elder with questions.

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/242631590?pwd=a25iT0tuZzZiR1I1cTNGcU4xKzIzUT09
Meeting ID: 242 631 590
To Dial-In (no video): 312-626-6799

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, October 17 2021 11 Cheshvan 5782