Sign In Forgot Password

Musar Class

Past Sessions
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 23 Sivan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 16 Sivan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2 Sivan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 17 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 3 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 18 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom

Please join Rabbi Elder via Zoom for our Musar Class. Musar is a long-standing tradition of exploring Jewish ethics with a particular focus on character formation. Join Rabbi Elder to delve into selections from the Musar tradition, in text and in practice. The goal of the class is to not only take a more academic approach to Jewish ethics and ethical literature, but also to use some of the techniques of the Musar Movement (chevruta study, personal reflection time, and others) to deepen our own understanding of ourselves and push to live up to the best that is within each one of us.

Contact Rabbi Elder with questions.

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/242631590?pwd=a25iT0tuZzZiR1I1cTNGcU4xKzIzUT09
Meeting ID: 242 631 590
To Dial-In (no video): 312-626-6799

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, July 4 2022 5 Tammuz 5782