Sign In Forgot Password

Midrash Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, May 31, 2022 1 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

2. Tuesday, June 7, 2022 8 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

3. Tuesday, June 14, 2022 15 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

4. Tuesday, June 21, 2022 22 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 16 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 9 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 2 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 18 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 11 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 4 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 5 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 28 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 14 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 30 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom only
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 16 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom only
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom only
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 2 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom only
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 17 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom only
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe)
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 26 Kislev 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - NOTE START TIME - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe)
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom Only
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe)
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 29 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 8 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Join us either in-person OR via Zoom to study midrash. Midrash is the creative, interpretative process of the rabbis over generations. Through midrash, we see how the rabbis saw the text of the Bible - its lessons, it messages, its practical applications, and its relevance to them throughout time. Through the study of midrash, we will see how much of our understanding of the biblical text has been influenced by theirs.

Please Note: You must be fully vaccinated to attend in-person Midrash Class. In addition, masks will be required, and social distancing will be observed.

Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/696226468
Meeting ID: 696 226 468
To Dial-In (no video): 312-626-6799

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, May 22 2022 21 Iyar 5782