Sign In Forgot Password

Midrash Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, April 30, 2024 22 Nisan 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

2. Tuesday, May 7, 2024 29 Nisan 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

3. Tuesday, May 14, 2024 6 Iyar 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

4. Tuesday, May 21, 2024 13 Iyar 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

5. Tuesday, June 11, 2024 5 Sivan 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom

6. Tuesday, June 18, 2024 12 Sivan 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMvia Zoom
Past Sessions
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 8 Nisan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 1 Nisan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 23 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 9 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 2 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 25 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 11 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 4 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 27 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, January 30, 2024 20 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 6 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, January 9, 2024 28 Tevet 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - VIA ZOOM ONLY
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 7 Tevet 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 29 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - VIA ZOOM ONLY!
Tuesday, December 5, 2023 22 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 15 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 1 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, November 7, 2023 23 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, October 31, 2023 16 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, October 17, 2023 2 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, October 10, 2023 25 Tishrei 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, October 3, 2023 18 Tishrei 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - in the Sukkah
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 4 Tishrei 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - via Zoom only
Tuesday, September 12, 2023 26 Elul 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, September 5, 2023 19 Elul 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, August 22, 2023 5 Elul 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 28 Av 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, August 8, 2023 21 Av 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 14 Av 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - North Shore United Methodist Church (213 Hazel Avenue, Glencoe) and via Zoom

Join us either in-person OR via Zoom to study midrash with Rabbi Calamaro. Midrash is the creative, interpretative process of the rabbis over generations. Through midrash, we see how the rabbis saw the text of the Bible - its lessons, it messages, its practical applications, and its relevance to them throughout time. Through the study of midrash, we will see how much of our understanding of the biblical text has been influenced by theirs.

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86555716045?pwd=QnE4TWFRMmg5UGt5MXAwZVVZMldoZz09
Meeting ID: 865 5571 6045
To Dial-In (no video): 312-626-6799

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, April 21 2024 13 Nisan 5784